The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A place in the sun

This is one of Stroud's little public pocket parks, where a house once stood. During the first lockdown, after takeaway drinks were permitted to be sold, I used to seek solace there with my hot chocolate.

Busy day at work today. Interviews were being conducted in the room next door. After I suggested that the Health Education room looked like a scrapyard, they were relocated to a clinical room. I stick on my headphones so I didn't get distracted. In the afternoon I had to move rooms, a constant problem this week, because the internet kept going down. There was also a CoVid vaccination clinic going on. The woman who should have been part of the interviewing panel AND running the CoVid clinic was off sick. I just kept my head down.

Got home from work, had some supper, and more or less went out straight away, because I was meeting one of my clients at Buddhist meditation. It's the first time I've been in ages, but I have discovered that the teacher lives near me, and can give me a lift home. That is extraordinarily helpful.

Now I'm off to watch part two of The Last Thing he said to Me on Apple TV+.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.