An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Before....

Her dook in Loch Leven.  During and after in extras `:-)

Another beautiful day. Getting used to this but the weather is due to change for the worse on Saturday.  The forecast for the weekend was originally warm and sunny, so Agnes and Adrian are coming up mid afternoon and the plan had been to enjoy the Gin Palace.  Now rain and cooler temperatures are forecast.  Typical.

After lunch we decided to take Lola for a wander round Loch Leven.  The Heritage Trail around the loch is 21km long and wheelchair accessible (although parts of it are closed at the moment for maintenance but should be open by the end of this month)  

The Loch is a National Nature Reserve with rare plants, insects and thousands of breeding and wintering birds. It is one of the most important areas for wildfowl in Europe.  I don't know why it's taken so long for us to wander here.

As I am rarely part of Lola's daily walk this was incredibly exciting for both of us.  Her tail was up and she was smiling from the minute she got out of the car.  So many new scents to sniff!  I loved how she would go off and explore then come running back to me as if to say "did you see me mum?!"  :-))

I am so thankful that she is such a sociable dog because just about everyone who passes wants to talk to her!  It's easy to see why she thinks every human and dog on the planet is there to be her buddy!  

It was so lovely wandering round the edge of the loch, listening to the water lapping on the edge.  Of course Lola was very keen to get in (she'd already trekked through some thick mud so D was happy for her to get in and clean her feet!) David laughs at me when I tell him I want to get warm water routed to our outside tap to wash her after walks.  I can see why :-))

We wandered for a couple of miles until we reached part of the path that was closed for repair, so we turned and wandered back again.  

Home for dinner then D took advantage of the evening sun and went to play 9 holes.  I edited the photos I'd taken today.  It's a while since I've been able to say that.  

My photography mojo is at an all time low and I think I have reached the decision to sell my Canon 6D and kit and buy something more suited in size and weight to my arthritic hands.  I think that would help with my photography slump.  What to replace it with though?  Need to get researching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.