Hellebore

The Abstract Thursday theme today is movement/motion.  I took a shot of one of my hellebore flowers and did some processing to fit the challenge.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Today has been mostly spent at home again.  I caught up with some paperwork and washing.  Filled bird feeders.  The weather today has been lovely - lots of sunshone.  But its turned chilly this evening.

Got a lift to slimming group.  Was grateful as I had the charity bag of clothes to carry.  As a contrast to last week every member lost weight this week. Some good losses too.   I lost half a pound. Would have liked more but a loss is a loss.

When I was sorting through my clothes to put in the charity bag I came across a T Shirt I had worn before I joined Slimming World 10 yrs ago.  It was huge.  I couldn't believe I used to fit into it.  I messaged my consultant asking if it would be a good idea to show it to the group to illustrate how much weight Ive lost thanks to the help of Slimming World.  She was all for it.  So when it was my turn tonight during Image Therapy I showed off my T shirt and the consultant took a photo of me holding it up. I hope it gave members - especially the 4 new ones who joined this evening - some motivation to stick with " the plan" and to know it works.

Steps today - 4,735

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.