Night wandering

Started the day in Paris, where I met my colleague over breakfast, before walking to the Gare du Nord to get my train to Brussels and onwards to Bruges. I was in Bruges for the same reason I came here last in October 2019, at which point I was only about 3 weeks post-operative and needed Mr A there as a supporter (and we came by train). Well, I came by train this time, but only after flying to Paris.

After dropping my bag at the hotel, I went to the meeting venue and met up with everyone. It was a pleasant afternoon catching up with the progress of the project, and then a delightful evening over a couple of beers with a colleague followed by an excellent group dinner. There was a thunderstorm whilst we were having our dinner and large quantities of water came down. By the time we ambled back to the hotel, it had stopped and the reflections of the floodlit buildings were excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.