Pulsatilla Time

They grew like weeds in my warm, sandy garden in Norfolk.   Here in Wales I have just this self sown seedling in a trough and one plant, in a rather overgrown spot in the garden.  I'm constructing a new, larger sand bed in the garden.  Hopefully I can get more of these beauties established.

A lovely day until the rain started while we were out with the dogs before tea-time.  I lost another chunk of a sunny day to the fall-out at what we may now call the Tuesday singers.  We seem to have lost the two who fell out, the two strongest musicians, but we are hoping to keep the rest of the group together and carry on singing for fun.   Watch this space.

Home-made pizza for tea and will catch up with Ruth shortly online.

Spot the spider - or is it a shield bug - on the flower!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.