CrocusMan

By TonyG

Neglected

... for much of the year.   Some of my amaryllis are just starting to flower in the back porch.  Through the summer they have to make way for the Hot Water Plants and their relatives, mostly living outside on the decking.  In the autumn they migrate back indoors and are dried off.  I keep them cool and dry, only watering when the first signs of life appear.   They could be encouraged to flower earlier but the stems stand up better when the light is brighter.  They're still tall enough!

Feeling more human today.  Just as well, I started work at nine and didn't finish until four.  Seven hours on my feet in King's mostly bending my brain working at the counter taking orders and making drinks.  Not too busy, a fun day working with nice, chilled people.

Home to find Mum installed on Meg duty.  She was waking after her nap ... I fell asleep on the sofa until well after six!   I'm OK though, sleep heals.  We ate, I walked Meg.  A bit of packing to do for a night in Birmingham tomorrow, then an early night.  Mum's stopping over so we can make an early start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.