CrocusMan

By TonyG

Old Friends

Instead of heading straight to Ruth's today, we diverted a few miles south to visit Sue and Mike, long-time friends of the family.  They camped at Rhydyronen in the1970's when we doing likewise, Mum and Sue each finding a kindred spirit in the other.  I remember them being there when I was sixteen and camping on my own for a few weeks.  Many years later they had the caravan next to ours, coincidentally on the pitch where Jane, and John have their van to this day.

We arrived at lunchtime and were fed accordingly.  A couple of hours happy chat later Mum and I made the short hop to Ruth's where Mum finally had her afternoon nap!   Tomorrow my sister-in-law is coming up from Beaconsfield to take Mum home to London and the house I grew up in all those years ago when we first met Sue and Mike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.