Second Thoughts

This morning I received the letter (very 20th century in our health service) advising me of the results of the blood tests I went for recently. 

The good - great, actually - news is my HbA1c level is down to 41, from 43 this time last year. It means I am no longer in the pre-diabetic range. 

Obviously I am delighted that my efforts have been rewarded. I put a bottle of cider in the fridge to chill, thinking I might be in the mood to celebrate this evening. Then when I took it out, I realised the moment had passed. 

I guess the learning to take away from that is to seize the moment and guzzle the cider even if it is only 11am. 

As it happens I put in 15k steps today, mostly in the garden. Between that, laundry and ironing I thought I might have a drouth tonight. Maybe I am just getting... old and boring?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.