08:15

Here I am again, Blipping of an evening in between reading one of my books, all to distract me from the goodies trying to lure me into the kitchen. 

One of the new books I borrowed today (Dog Will Have His Day by Fred Vargas) is set in Paris (5 ième) and the one I got last week is set on a Shinkansen in Japan (Bullet Train by Kotaro Isaka). They could hardly be more different. 

Today featured two other events on top of the routine library outing. Firstly, my car getting a service. Secondly, making arrangements which I hope will get me a ticket for Queen's Park's last league game of the season next week. 

Tickets for the home support section are not being sold to the public, but only to members and season ticket holders. Fortunately I know a member who is happy to help me out. 

It is part of my plan to bolster my resilience to deal with the moronic, medieval pantomime taking place that weekend. 

I grabbed my Blip as I wandered up the hill after dropping my car off,  whilst craving my second cup of coffee and some breakfast. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.