carliewired

By carliewired

69 F /21 C

It's a bright, blue-sky
morning with osprey in their
local residence 

~carliewired

I was out the door at 9:30 and on my way to Tranquille. I was going to have a look at the herd but discovered all the cows and calves were gone. 

I stopped to get a look across the wetlands at Tranquille Farm. No migratory birds were obvious. 

I drove out to the end of the road, turned around and got a shot of my mountains looking very blue. 

I was surprised to find a pair of osprey in their nest on a platform above a utility pole. I might assume they are the same pair from last year. One remained in the nest tweaking the branches and twigs, while the other flew off returning with a fish. A fish for breakfast, but it was not shared. 

I made a brief stop for a very large coffee on my way home. I'm in for the day working on projects. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.