80 F/ 27 C

It was a dazzling
bright morning with deer and some
marmots to delight!

~carliewired

I was out the door at 6:30 with a sunny day at the start. I had decided I'd have a look for the goslings I heard were in McArthur Island Park. 

I drove in the east entrance and onto the loop road on the north side. My first lovely surprise was three little does munching their way along the Rivers Trail. I wound down my car window to get my shots. They paid no attention to me whatsoever. 

I parked near the foot bridge to have a look into the slough. It is very low and stagnant. I'm sure it's not very appealing to the wild fowl. When the river comes up it will all be cleaned out again. With the warm temperatures coming for the weekend, that could be sooner rather than later. 

I drove over to the south side to find marmots. They were out enjoying the sun this morning. Someone had left celery for them and a few were enjoying that. A walker told me there is a badger in the park so we might expect the numbers of marmots to decline. 

No goslings were on show this morning. I will have to go back soon. 

I'm in for most of the day. My needlework skills are being put to the task.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.