A Thursday Morning

Where did the month go?
Taxes, repairs, insurance, 
and more took it up! 

~ carliewired

It was a calm 2 C on my deck at 5:30.I sat my coffee down to take the pre-dawn photo. Minutes later I was out there again to catch the sun. I waited until 8 to leave the house with my camera. 

I drove to Riverside Park to see what was happening with the reconstruction. What surprised me today was the Canada geese that seemed to be the sidewalk supervisors. They were really the only bird life evident. They appeared in several locations within the fenced construction zone. They wandered. They gawked. They intruded. If I were a photoshop person I would have presented them here with hard hats and safety vests. 

There are no buildings left in the construction zone. All of the waterpark has been removed. Benches, picnic tables and garbage bins have been stockpiled. The walkway is being elevated. 

I got a few shots of  river views on this lovely morning. The Canada geese were around the railway bridge arguing about territory. They were on the river front inside the fence. The water reflections were glorious. I left my quilted heart on a bench near the playground equipment. 

I had errands to run this morning. The afternoon is all mine. 

We have a day of sun and cloud with a high of 16 C. We're hoping for 23 C on Sunday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.