Seven!

The rumours have been
confirmed - there is a brand new
family this week! 

~ carliewired

I was up early, as usual, brewing my coffee before 6 when I looked out my kitchen window to see some colour in the sky. I almost missed it! I got out on the deck to catch this bit of pink. It was a cool 5 C. 

I had heard earlier in the week that there were some goslings to be found in McArthur Island's slough. I thought today would be a good time to go have a look. I parked by the Butterfly Garden and walked down to the edge of the slough. I didn't have to wait long before a pair of Canada geese slowly worked their way up to the walkway through the grass. They regarded me cautiously and paused on the walkway. Seven adorable goslings emerged from the grass to explore. I kept my distance, thankful for my telephoto. That's all I needed to make my day. I left my quilted heart on a bench and headed for home.

I'm home doing the usual household chores. I think a batch of meatballs are in order today. 

We have a day of mixed sun and cloud with a high of 18 C and a chance of showers in the afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.