86 F/ 30 C

Morning light has that
magical quality to 
lure me out early

~carliewired

I was out on Mission Flats by 7:30. I was looking for eagles but they were not to be found. I did find the ospreys on their nest. My shaky hands were not up to capturing them today. 

I caught the shift change for the Canadian Pacific train engine. It always surprised me to see the front of the engine open up and a man walks out. 

I got a shot down to the delta in the west. I got another shot looking across the river and Rabbit Island to my mountains in the east. My favourite shot today was the view across the river to the airport. I love those gnarly trees along the foreshore. The light was incredibly beautiful this morning.

We're on our way to another very warm afternoon. These temperatures should really begin to bring down the spring melt. The rivers will start to fill quickly. 

I'm home in my recliner and stitching for the day. It will be a quiet one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.