carliewired

By carliewired

54 F/ 12 C

Looks like we're in for
some rain today - and that's a
very good thing now!

~carliewired

It was a dismal looking day at 6:30 AM but I got myself out the door in short order. I was heading for Riverside Park in the downtown. My big surprise was seeing the traffic detours in the downtown's west end. I will be avoiding this for months to come. I heard on the radio that it is due to infrastructure reconstruction. (sewer)

Riverside Park was rather quiet at 7. There was just the large lawnmower, the security guards and myself. I parked near Heritage House to walk down to the pier. 

I got my view of my mountains and the railway bridge. From the pier I could see the tents set up along the river's edge. I don't know if this is part of the city park. One lonely Canada goose was preening at the shoreline. A cyclist zoomed past me as I was leaving the pier. I stopped to take photos of the flower planters all decked out for spring. 

I was home again just before 8. It's a damp, chilly day so I will be content to be indoors and at some paperwork. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.