carliewired

By carliewired

60 F/ 16 C

A cloudy start to
the day found us looking for
signs of spring today

~carliewired

My daughter and I were on our way north beside the North Thompson River at 9 AM. Our plan was to cross the river on the McLure Ferry, then head back into town.

We stopped along Westsyde Road to get a shot of the abundant balsamroot which is colouring the hillsides bright yellow. Our next stop was for a look over to Jensen's Island in the river. I've always liked that little bridge it has. 

We arrived at the ferry to find it waiting on our side and ready to take us onboard. The crossing takes just minutes. On the east side I got a shot along the river and the ferry's load, all two cars, heading for the west side. I took a long shot of the ferry crossing. 

We were soon back on Highway 5 and heading back into Kamloops. This grey day has left me lagging. I think a nap will be in order this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.