Contrasts

Started the day with an early haircut and whilst I was there P’s carer called to say she’d phoned for an ambulance as he was breathless and when I got home I was able to see the consultation once they arrived. He certainly seemed to be having some trouble breathing and so the ‘popped’ some oxygen on and then decided to ‘pop’ him to hospital (later heard he’s probably got pneumonia and they admitted him to a ward. T visited him to check all was well…they’re not sure how long he’ll be in).
Probably a bit distracted so when I went for lunch with A at the hospital I totally forgot to take my referral letter with me so bit of a wasted trip but good to talk it all over with A.
Home and dithered around for a while then got ready to drive down to Drumlanrig. Oh wow what a place…beautiful! Met and chatted to all the guests then a wonderful dinner and followed by a recital by the students who’ve been here for a week’s intensive masterclass. Fabulous!
Chatted til very late, then returned to my room (to find the bed turned down and the shutters closed for me!) and snuggled under my pure down duvet. Bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.