Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Welcome Back

This is the time of year when nesting birds return to our yard, among them the Gray Catbirds, members of the mimic thrush family (mockingbirds and thrashers).  They arrive quietly but soon the yard will be abuzz with their catlike calls and amusing antics.  This is most likely a male and since he's found suet and water and lots of bugs, hopefully he will stay and woo a mate.  Anyway, adding this species to my yardbirds2023 list. I've not yet seen the first hummingbird but am keeping a watchful eye.

I had my virtual yoga class this morning and then Hubs and I went to a new place for lunch,  The service and meal were good and I think we will be returning.  Jax has been mellow today - sleeping off the aftereffects of his day of play yesterday.  

Rain headed into the area later today and it looks like it's going to rain most of the weekend.  So, I will be lining up some indoor activities to keep Jax (and me) busy.  

I am going to indulge in another square of dark with chili today - I love the sweet/spicy combo.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.