Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Watching the Clock

That’s what I’ve been doing today. Dad’s procedure was scheduled for 10:30 his time which was 1:30 here. I knew it would take at least an hour and then some time in recovery, but by the time Mom called at almost 4, I was climbing the walls. Happily, he is minus a big kidney stone now and will hopefully soon be able to go home and rest. I know my mom will be happy when they get in the Uber to head home. Hospitals are never a fun place for anyone.

Meanwhile, our attempt to get Jax’s nails clipped was a solid fail. We are to double the sedative dose and try it again. I don’t know what made him so spooky about his front feet but I hope we are able to get past it with time and patience. On an upside, even though he wasn’t calm enough to do a pedi, he’s been sleeping and acting very chill all day. I expect he will perk up just in time for his class tonight. Hubs is taking him solo as I want to be here to talk to my parents when they get home.

And I’m not totally sure, but I think I saw a female hummingbird dart by today when I was in the deck.

Dark with nuts today.

Xoxo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.