An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Water water everywhere...

Backblip


Finally, after many many months, I was able to get back into the pool this morning for a glorious hour of hydrotherapy (which for me means some pool walking, stretching, dancing and floating :-)  It was utter bliss!

Had a lunch date with friends Fiona and Janice.  Two days after our last lunch date I was whipped into hospital with sepsis so they were keen to hear all about my adventure!

We had a lovely lunch and enjoyed catching up.  Since we last saw each other Janice and her husband have been to New York to celebrate his 60th birthday.  They met up with their son who is working in the USA so that made it extra special.  So much nicer to hear about what she'd been up to than my experiences in the last month!

Fiona had to leave at 5pm but Janice and I ordered more coffee and finally left at the back of six!  We almost stayed and had dinner too!  :-)

Home and tried to get my head into holiday organisation mode but failed miserably.  Oh well, there's always tomorrow!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.