Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

On top of the world

Today's walk from Housesteads Roman Fort to Haltwhistle was superb. The  promised rain arrived after we were back in Haltwhistle. The views in all directions were clear and we could see for miles and miles.

We were on the best section of the Hadrian's Wall Trail, which means that there are a lot of ascents and descents. In my blip, we are looking to the south west; in the extra, to the east towards Broomlee Lough, Kings Crags and Queens Crags.

For some reason, our Wednesday walks have not ventured on this section for a long time. It still takes my breath away every time.

There were more new people with us today and they promised to return next year. I hope so.

BJ was in her element and loved the walk.

That is the end of this year's Festival. I managed to walk on 5 days, so I am very happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.