Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Walking Festival Family

Chris and Geoff were on holiday in the Dolomites a few years ago, when our group of walkers turned up. We all became friends and they have attended the Haltwhistle Walking Festivals ever since.

This year they were delayed by a broken down camper van, but they still arrived, just 2 days late.

I've been doing shorter walks so I did not see them until the last day when we met up in the pub. Today they visited various festival friends before heading back to Wales.

In other news, I started the day with my first ever wasp sting. The wasp was on a surface where I happened to put my hand - ouch.

Later, I had a more targeted jab, this one under ultra sound control for my inflamed hip. That was not the most pleasant experience, but the anaesthetic has lasted well through the day. Here's hoping my walking will improve as a result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.