Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Calla lilies

When I was planting up the amaryllis bulbs at the end of last year, I found a few small bulbs in a bag. I thought they might be narcissi, so I popped them in a pot together. 

They are calla lilies. Despite being in a pot that is too small they have grown and now three flowers have bloomed. I cut them today for the sake of Blipfoto, but also because there are so many leaves that they are swamped.

I admire sk's journal and the still lives she assembles, usually with a small shell by the vase. I have no shells to hand, so I included a tiny sandstone carving with an elephant inside. I brought it back from India a few years ago.

I have been very good and rested today. I spent most of the morning in bed, then emerged gradually. I walked to Margret's next door on a small errand and found that my hip was not keen on moving much. I think it has improved this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.