A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Green and blue

Yesterday was all about blue and on our early walk today, through the lower woods of the St Ives Estate, there were plenty of bluebells to be seen. From the Low Park path we cross to the woods skirting Altar Lane at the edge of the estate which also has a nice crop of bluebells at this time of year. 
But at the top of the wood it was the fresh greens from the Beech trees that stood out for my blip today.

As always it was nice to be out with the group but it was pretty chilly first thing, whilst waiting I got my gloves out and was regretting not wearing a hat, a very cool breeze after yesterday. 

After breakfast and a shower I went back up the village to vote.

Chris is doing his stint at luncheon club today, one of the ladies has brought bunting and party hats! I’m posting early as when he gets back we’re off to Ilkley cinema to see the ‘Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry’. I’ve read the book so I hope I’m not disappointed but it’s Jim Broadbent and Penelope Wilton who are rarely disappointing performers. 


More bluebells? Here ( Scroll down a bit!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.