An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Homeward bound...

Backblip


Alas our week in the Scottish Borders has come to an end and it was time to head home.  

We had to vacate the cottage by 10am and we're usually running around at the last minute getting the car loaded up but everything went like clockwork and we were driving away from the cottage on the dot of 10am.  I didn't get to say goodbye to the horses as they'd been moved to a different field after their working day yesterday.  A wee change of scene for the weekend :-)

We had planned on going somewhere for lunch but decided to head home to see some of King Charles III Coronation (I'm not saying I am tuned to the moon or anything, but for some reason I thought it was on Monday!  lol) I am neither a Royalist or an anti-Royalist but I am nosey and did want to see a slice of history being made.

Once home, had lunch and watched what was left of The Coronation.  Worth watching for the Handsome Equerry :-)) I had hoped to see the fly past but of course I dosed off.  I've missed my comfy chair!  :-)))

Washing machine on and Chinese takeaway for dinner.  Back tae auld claes and porridge* tomorrow :-)

Followed this little Ford Anglia for a fair distance.  D didn't want to over take it as it brought back happy childhood memories of his next door neighbours Dan and Janice (and their beagle Sandy ) who had one, and used to take him out for drives in it when he was 8 or 9. 

*Scots phrase the literal meaning of which is back to wearing old clothes and eating porridge, meaning back to business as usual :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.