Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

A day of various things

Another good day - dry and sunny. Did my usual litter pick as I hadn't been around for several Sundays - picked up a bagful, which was better than usual. I was disappointed to find that more tree cutting had been carried out on Jacob's ladder by the distillery company. My extra shows the view from one of the seats now. Keep Oban Beautiful? Impossible, when this sort of thing happens.

I went out to Homebase this afternoon to buy some bedding plants for the troughs out on the deck. The choice wasn't as good as before, nor was the quality. I went to Lidl too, then Poppies Garden Centre, and bought enough to fill the planters, but not really what I wanted. My Blip today is the view from Poppies.

Spent the rest of the afternoon sowing runner beans, potting various other plants and generally tidying up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.