Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Plants and more plants

A wet morning, just as William arrived to make a start on our new steps. Pity - there's a lot of unsettled weather ahead, it seems. 

Spent a large part of the day sorting and improving photographs from my days in London. So many pictures of buildings are spoilt by 'converging verticals' which I like to try to sort out. 

Also spent some time this morning pricking off and potting a number of young plants of Rhabdothamnus solandri, grown from New Zealand seed. These have been growing on in transparent yoghurt 'mini-greenhouses' on the windowsills indoors, but I'm potting them and putting them out in the greenhouse, again in their mini-greenhouses - see extra. 

My Blip today is of one of the plants I bought yesterday to go out in the planters on the deck. It's Calceolaria 'Ruby'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.