carliewired

By carliewired

63 F/ 17 C

The clouds have parted,
the sun is peeking out as
the puddles dry up

~carliewired

I was on my way to the hospital at 7 AM. I know if I'm not in the parkade early, there just won't be a parking space available to me. 

On the second floor I got some city views along Columbia Street. My appointment was short. I was fixed with a heart monitor to wear for 24 hours. The sun was just coming out when I was on my way back to the car. 

I picked up a breakfast before heading back across bridge. I was comfortably back in my recliner before 9:30.

I'm in for the day working on a quilt that needs to go to the long-arm quilter on Monday. It will be pedal to the metal until it's done! We could be in for a thunderstorm this afternoon, but it won't bother me at all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.