Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

FISHING

Busy day today.  First of all I got the bus to Lidl for a bit of shopping and then walked to Neil's to keep Luna company for a couple of hours.. She was full of energy as usual. Neil was upstairs working but I did have a quick chat with him.

After I left Neils I went to the Metrocentre and did some food shopping in Marks and Spencers. Then another bus home.  All 3 buses were on time today.

Watched TV for a bit and then at 7pm my sister in law V arrived.   She brought with her 16 large bottles of Pepsi Max.  She had been to Costco where Pepsi Max  costs £1.30 per 2 litre bottle - the cheapest price in the supermarkets at the moment is £1.75.  So its a good saving if she can get some bottles for me in Costco now and again.

After unpacking the Pepsi we drove to their house - its about 5 miles away. I was warmly greeted by the two dogs Bella and Buzz. And my brother J of course. We all had a lovely evening catching up with family news.  I had some nice healthy food too. 

Got home after midnight so this is a really late blip.

I took my blip shot as I crossed the River Derwent on my way to Neils house. You may be able to see the heron in the middle of the river. And further up on the right hand bank there is a fisherman. Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday - no theme today.

Weather today has been mixed.  Dry at times and then heavy rain.  Warmish through the day but a chilly evening.

Steps today 9,710

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.