Christmas Rose - Hellebore

Pottered around at home for most of the day. I spent some time wrapping presents and I'm hoping to post the parcel tomorrow. I phoned the Health Centre to make an appointment for my blood pressure check and phoned the dentist for an appointment for a check up. The weather was warm but dull until the sun finally appeared late afternoon.

There was a message on Facebook this morning concerning my Slimming Group.  Ailsa was due back but she was only having one combined group at 5.30pm.  This new timing will continue until a permanent consultant is found for our group. Apparently there is a shortage of consultants.  When I arrived at the Church Hall this evening I was surprised to find Gemma there and not Ailsa.  Ailsa coundn't make it and Gemma had stepped in at very short notice.  In fact she had to bring her children with her.  They kept themselves occupied with games and toys in a corner of the room. Only 10 of us stayed for  " Image Therapy". My weight stayed the same this week. 

The Tiny Tuesday theme is " something from the flora around you ". I think this flower is a Christmas Rose Hellebore. Its in a pot in my back garden.  Its wet because I had just watered the pots. Thanks to H0tamer for hosting.

Steps today - 7,043

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.