An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Do not adjust your sets...

The nice Tesco man brought all of my shopping this morning, no substitutes and no unfulfilled items.  Always a relief when I have dinner planned for friends on the weekend.

Still had a challenge to find 14 limes though.  D & M&S in Bishopbriggs to the rescue as he popped in there on his way home from playing golf at Douglas Park in Bearsden, and they had plenty limes in stock.  He was in a very good mood when he got home as he and Kenny won the four ball.

I spent the afternoon painting in the studio.  Began painting a watercolour seascape based on the trial painting I did yesterday.  Thanks to the trial painting, I changed a few things and today's painting is now at the half way stage.  I am much happier with it but I know when I paint the final version, on a much larger sheet of paper, I will make changes again.  It's all part of the learning process and I am much more relaxed now about not expecting perfection every time I put paint on paper.

As I waited for my main painting to dry (I prefer air drying to using a hairdryer) I felt the urge so splash colour on some end cuts of hot press paper (a surface I rarely use) and so I did.  And had great fun.  I didn't realise until about three hours after I finished that I must have touched my brush to my face at some point and had a bright blue streak across my left cheek.  I answered the door to a delivery lady like that.  No wonder she was grinning at me!

Also a day for enjoying music.  I have listened to everything from Tchaikovsky to The clash, with a chunk of time listening to my current fave band, Saint Motel, who even include me in one of their songs!  That's not me dancing though.  I know, easy assumption to make ;-))  Hahahahahaha!!!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.