HMP

There are worse places to be than hospital - this being one of them! (Lincoln prison, in case you were wondering!)

One of the perks of not working in the chippy any more is that I can now watch the rugby on TV as it happens instead of the next morning. It was Wigan v Leeds last night and I enjoyed the first half of the game immensely. At half time Wigan were 14-0 up and Leeds had a player sent off. The second half made me wish I was back in the chippy again. I don't know what happened in the respective dressing rooms at half time but Wigan came out and played like 12 year old kids  and Leeds like a State of Origin All-Stars team. They thrashed us! In the words of our coach in the post match interview, it was embarrassing.

Despite that I had a really good nights' sleep last night and was a little late up today. Good thing I didn't have to go over to Metheringham!

I watched more Rugby this afternoon, and then visited my Dad. He continues to improve, and they've moved him to a ward where patients are less closely monitored. I can't help thinking he may be bored in there though - it is quieter for sleeping purposes, but there were three other younger guys in there who were quietly minding their own business. He's bound to try to get them chatting instead of glued to their phones... I wonder how receptive they will be!

Time to chill out for a while now and maybe enjoy a cider or two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.