carliewired

By carliewired

90 F/ 32 C

It is our Mothers'
Day - wishing all caregivers
a splendid Sunday!

~carliewired

I was out the door at 5:15 and on my way to Vantage Point on the river. It is one place I can be guaranteed some lovely light at sunrise. 

There were no birds to entertain me there today. I watched the light come up and into the valley. The river catches colour and creates reflection. 

The river remains high, fast-flowing and muddy. I noticed that the float plane dock is all in place now. The pilings on its upstream side gather up debris and protect the dock. 

I waited to catch that first beam of light over the hills - then I was done!

I drove off to my favourite drive-thru, Tim Horton's. I was in the que before 6 when they officially open for breakfast. They will take your order before 6 but you must wait in line until 6 to get it! 

I'm in for the day. It's forecast to be a toasty one! I'm going to get back to my little quilted hearts that have been waiting for me to finish two quilts. This unseasonably warm spell made me think about when I'm going to switch on the A/C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.