Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Delivery or no delivery?

The rescheduled delivery was between 11 and 12 this morning. As 2pm came and went I realised the tracking app had updated to say ‘sorry we’re running late’. No, really?

Took Phin for a long walk at Newbattle Abbey and he enjoyed rooting about in the bushes and through the forest paths. I’m a bit stiff now and even a hot bath hasn’t helped. Think I may need to visit the physio.

Chippie tea as neither of us felt like cooking. When I checked the app just after 7 (as you’ve guessed it, there has been no delivery), it had updated again and now said ‘sorry your shipment has been delayed’. So I’ve rescheduled (again) and opted to collect it from the depot at Livingston which luckily is where I’m heading tomorrow to try the shops there for an outfit for ladies day at the races at the end of the month. Apparently if I don’t collect it, it will be returned to sender. I’m sure Manchester airport would be delighted if that happened. Me, not so much.

Think I’ve finally caught up on journals, I’ve enjoyed my wee catch up. Thanks for hearing with me.

Todays task was a mystery object. I hope this fits the bill as it’s only half a centimetre high. Thanks to H0tamer for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.