An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Green fingers...

Are something I do not possess so my heart goes out to the lovely plants we purchased yesterday and today.  I promise to do my best to keep them alive.

We've been to three garden centres in 24 hours.  That's a record for us!  No coffee shop at the garden centre we were in today though so it was in to buy multi-purpose compost, a couple of plants and a ceramic hedgehog that I just couldn't resist, then out again :-)

Coffee at home then into the garden to start the pot clearing and replanting.  Got more done than I thought I would.  We had a little production line going where D would fill the pots with stones and compost and I would plant them up.  

While D was at the other end of the garden watering the tubs, I was kept company by a little bird (no idea what it was.  I am hopeless at identifying garden birds unless it's a robin or a blackbird) who perched itself on the fence and sang beautifully for ages.  The sun was low but still had some heat and it was so peaceful sitting there. 

Hoping to get the planting finished tomorrow as we've got some new garden furniture arriving on Thursday and I want the corner patio to be spic and span for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.