pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Our beautiful Mollie

Who has consumed my thoughts today. We were up at 5, and out at 6. To be honest, I don't think I slept at all. At 7 we were at the hospital where Mollie was checked in, and then we had to hug her and leave her. That was hard - for all of us.

Jon and I went down to the hospital cafe, where we shared a toasted tea cake and 3 giant cups of tea. We only ordered 2, but anyway! We did wordle, the quordle. We didn't talk much about what was going on.

Then we drove to County Hall through the rush hour traffic. That took ages. We arrived st just after 9 and I logged on to work. Tried to immerse myself in specific casework, with a plan that I would meet Jon at 11.30 and we woukd call the hospital. They were able to say everything had gone well, and Mollie was in recovery. Then shortly afterwards, I had a call from the hospital, a student Dr who had been looking after Mollie, to say she was now in the ward and doing well. She had asked him to call me. Relief for us both. I messaged everyone to let them all know. There is so much love for Mollie from not only her friends, but mine too.

Back to work until 4, then we geaded over to see her. She had been dozing, and reading, but insisted she was feeling good. She has an epidural for the pain which will stay in for a while. They were monitoring her blood pressure and pulse regularly so I am sure she is being looked after properly. More messaging to update everyone.

We drove home, and Henry had done dinner. I feel shattered. Looking forward to visiting again tomorrow afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.