A day in the life

By Shelling

Wednesday

There was only one photo today and that wasn't even taken with blip in mind, but for my landlord. The calf one of his cows had yesterday has been lying alone most of the afternoon, in one of the two fields, while mother cow has been in the other field. It was a bit worrying, it's not normal that the cow leaves her calf on its own for such a long time, the calf also seemed very tired and my landlord was worried that it wouldn't get used to feeding milk from the mother. Late in the afternoon mother and son were gathered again and the calf was eating milk. I took a photo so my landlord could calm down a bit. Now you know what kind of drama goes on around my house, one could get worn out by it.

Myself, I've done a lot of admin by the computer, it has been windy and cold with some showers in between, I also completed the floor in my attic, there was 50cm missing and it took some time for my landlord to find a fitting piece. Shopping and gardening a bit made sure the day went by in a gentle way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.