Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Failing

I have been told in the past what these red demoiselles are called, but failed to retain the info - so I'm sorry I can't pass its name on.  I saw it in the front garden this morning as I was taking out a very old and misshapen rosemary bush.  I was extremely fond of the rosemary (it was given to me as a cutting by my mum) but its roots were growing into the soakaway and causing all sorts of damage so it had to go.

This demoiselle was very small.  It's sitting crossways on one half of a sage leave, which should give you some idea.

The other way I've failed today, rather more importantly, is that I slept very little last night and have had a horrid medical day today with doctor's and physio appointments, buses that didn't turn up, rude taxi drivers - you know the sort of thing.  So I'm afraid I'm postponing the announcment of the #WFW23_06 results again, until tomorrow.  Added to which, I shall be doing very little commenting tonight and will expect very little in return.  I shall, of course, be looking at your journals and sprinkling hearts and stars.

Which leads me to say a huge thank you for all your wonderful comments, hearts and stars yesterday, I was quite overcome.  THANK YOU!!!

Have a great evening and tomorrow  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.