Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Germander Speedwell

Veronica chamaedrys

Well, I give the name very confidently, but I seem to be getting worse and more absent-minded about wildflower names the longer I'm on blip.  Oh dear!!  Even though - yes, thanks - I'm feeling much better today, a little tired, but fine.

Anyway, I did very little walking today, apart from with Hazel, but I did trot round the local area looking for a wildflower to blip.  It seemed appropriate as I shall shortly be announcing (below) hearts and stars for WFW23_06.

Apart from that the day's just been chipping away at the gardening (the front bed's ready for my new plants which should be arriving any time now - exciting!).  And naturally a dreary trip into town to winkle my meds from the chemist!

Have a fabulous weekend, lovely blippers, and talk to you later  xx

Results of WFW23_06

HEARTS this week go (later tonight) to:
Springlilly
cazzfoto
Stella2
laurie54
Lesmark

Hon Mentions to:
hollyyoung
Treshnish
Nicoiseannie
Fuentes3
JanetMayes
ApolloFly

..and my thanks to you all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.