Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

How many steps today?

Well the steps are finished and there's just some tidying up round about to do. I've got to collect up all the bits and pieces of unused timber to store under the house - the smaller bits will be useful for the stove and no doubt I'll get to use the bigger bits for building something at some point!

Spent some time on sorting pictures again - working my way through my London week with just a few more days to go!

We went to the cinema this afternoon to see 'The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry', which after looking forward to it I found rather depressing! I thought I'd read the book, but didn't really recognise the story line!

Came out to find it was raining, so came home to dry out and look forward to watching something more cheerful this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.