My Close Encounter...

with the ground (see yesterday) has unfortunately meant I now have to drink with a straw because my mouth is a bit sore (soft food too) :( ....thought they'd make a blip anyway....

I think it might make the May Heartfreek Photo Challenge for close encounter/macro

Feeling very fed up as also the lump I am supposed to have removed on Thursday is even sorer today and is leaking (which means surgery on that day is in jeopardy)! I just need the op to be over with, what a nightmare... I am waiting to hear but I still have to go for a pre-op appointment tomorrow anyway (thankfully)

On the plus side, I have spoken to duty GP, and he thinks I should be ok to work today (I have now got a dressing on that too!), if I don't do any lifting or anything....I am supposed to be desk bound anyway, so hopefully it won't cause a problem...

Apologies for not commenting at the moment...my hands are still a bit sore too...

Rather wet out there, would rather be in bed...but hey ho...lets get the day over and one day closer to Thursday (all being well)...off to work I go...

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.