Not the best of days...

I started off ok this morning! Work went as work usually does, then I came home and had a bit of a late dinner.

Afterwards because the sun was still shining, I decided to go to the Thatcham Discovery Centre where I last was on Saturday!

I was walking along there enjoying the sunshine and the (cold) wind, camera in hand, when I tripped (I think, or my leg gave way) and I fell over, cutting my lip and inside my mouth, grazing both hands badly :(

This TB is extremely grateful to the three people (that I didn't know) who came to my rescue, helped me up and called a friend for me! They stayed with me whilst she came.

She took me to the local Minor Injuries (which thankfully wasn't very busy), where a lovely nurse washed and dressed my injuries (two dressings on my hands and some steristrips just above my mouth)! I also have a badly bruised leg (my bad leg).

Then my friend took me back to my car, and drove home behind me to make sure I got here ok!

The first fall I've had in six months and I thought my leg was getting stronger....

I've just had a cup of mint tea and sitting relaxing, rather than getting on with the mound of stuff I want to get done before Thursday...feeling rather shaken up :(

I really have to trust and hope that the mouth injury will not cause a problem with the general anaesthetic I'm having on Thursday....

I'm pleased to say the camera appears to be ok, this is SOOC today...all I can do!

Happy Monday folks!

PS. Finding typing rather hard so may not comment tonight....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.