An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Everlasting tulips...

At last, a sunny day!  Scared to look at the forecast for the rest of the week but hoping this might be the start of summer <fingers crossed>

A day of lots of little things that amounted to nothing really.  

Made some tentative social arrangements for the weekend.  Awaiting confirmation of those.  Herbs still not planted as I've run out of compost.  Local Ironmongers sell it and only need a small amount so hopefully get that tomorrow. Yawn.  Boring myself now.

Alan went to Free Wheel North at Glasgow Green, which he absolutely loves, so he was in a very good mood when he and Jordan got home.  Perfect day for a cycle :-))

Another day of remembrance.  My Gran would have been 105 today!  I am SO lucky to have had her in my life till she was 91.  I wouldn't be half the woman I am today without her love, guidance, advice and humour.  She was a one-off.  And it makes me so happy that Alan also had a wonderful relationship with her.  I have laughed many times today as memories of her popped into my head.  Then I played this and had a wee greet.  

Happy Birthday Gran xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.