An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Normal service has been resumed...

Backblip

Well this smile is worth coming home for :-)))

I had planned to be up early but my eyes didn't open till just after 10.30am!  Poor David got up at 8am as he thought Lola was being dropped off early but turns out he'd arranged with R that he would text him when we were ready!  He ended up bringing her round just after 10am, after her walk.

She's not generally allowed upstairs but David brought her up to see me and it was wonderful!  Lots of cuddles and kisses and jumping around (Lola not me! :-) 

The afternoon consisted of unpacking, washing and putting stuff away.  I took a little while to unpack the goodies we bought.  I love the glasses we bought at the Harris Distillery.  Large globe gin glasses in the same swirl pattern as the bottle.  We bought the short tumblers in the same design last time we were there but I like my gin in a larger glass, so these are perfect :-)

At a quiet moment during the day I heard the sound of the piano and ventured through to the hall to see David playing and Lola lying by his side. Home sweet home :-))

Today would have been my gran's 104th birthday.  Alan and I spent a little while together this evening singing the songs she taught me as a child and then taught him.  They are silly nonsense songs and they always make us laugh and bring her close.  I am so happy she and Alan had such a close bond.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.