A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

May is out

I not only forgot my cardigan yesterday but I forgot to get some cream cakes for my friend this afternoon to celebrate her birthday last week.
I was away and she was just returning from Canada but we were back at Pilates today and after lunch at the garden centre I wanted to invite her back for tea and cakes. So off to Bingley first thing.

The petrol station in Bingley has a Marks and Spencer’s shop and they had a full cabinet of cream cakes so job done.

I noticed the lovely May blossom on the Hawthornes lining the road on the way down to town so contrived to stop on the way back to get a picture for blip. It was still quite cloudy first thing but I like the cloud formation on this shot too.

The sun was out before long but I was pleased it kept clouding over as my spot in Pilates gets the sun from the window so gets pretty warm.

Definitely casting my clouts now May is out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.