A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Silly Thursday?

(Or Poster girl!)
What on earth is she posting this unexciting poster for I hear you ask.
Bradford is the City of Culture next year and this is about music in our town Bingley, still not very remarkable.

Take a look at the bottom left hand corner. Spot anybody you recognise? Friend and blipper Yorkshirebred told me my picture was in the window of an empty shop on Bingley Main Street and as we were going to get some bedding plants and a few bits in town as well as have a coffee, I just had to take a look.
Wasn’t expecting it to be part of a poster!

It’s promoting our singing group which is fine, I remember someone coming to take pictures and we do have fun but why chose this of me laughing rather than singing I don’t know!

Closer shots in the extra.

In other news it’s stopped raining but apart from a brief window of sun at lunchtime when it felt warm, it’s been more like back to winter!

Normal service will be resumed tomorrow.

I’ve now combined the poster with the close up extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.