A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Wet!

An understatement today! ( I did consider calling this Wet  Nelly but decided that might not sound too good!)

I’ve spent all morning ironing so that’s out of the way ready for packing again on Friday!

I did pop out as Chris cutting the front lawn yesterday showed up the very long grasses around the edges including a fully flowering buttercup. I did think of blipping that but I spotted this Nelly Moser clematis flowering around the bin store and the fence with next door. Yesterday the flowers were just buds the warmth has obviously opened them and now they are benefitting from the rain as is everything else in the garden!

Not been anywhere else today but may be tempted out for early door drinks shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.