A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Californian lilac

or Ceonothus.

There was a bit of rain this morning but it was before 10.00 and then the sun returned so I’ve  managed to get the rest of my washing done and out.

I popped down to Bingley to get my phone screen protector replaced as it was damaged when I fell. Good job I had it, not a scratch on the actual screen. 

So it was into the garden when I got back. Chris has been busy with his pots. I’ve filled a bag and made a very small start on clearing the weeds out of the gaps between the bricks on the patios. It’s a job I hate doing. So many of them are not weeds but Erigeron which I don’t really want to remove but I need to make it look a bit tidier. I’ve mainly been pulling out spent bluebells and forget me nots and quite a bit of grass that has grown very tall during our absence , also buttercups that have escaped my scrutiny earlier. Got stung by nettles of course!

That’s it for today, may start on the ironing later but tomorrow is definitely set for rain so I’ll have plenty of time for that then!

I took my phone out with me and took quite a lot of photos of things that are blooming now. Alliums and Azaleas and the Astrantia is coming back but not fully open yet. The red peony seems to be over but many buds haven’t opened (too dry?) Tge pink one is looking more promising.
My phone isn’t that good for these sorts of shots but my idea was I could come back out later with my macro lens if there was something I fancied using. I hadn’t allowed for the bees on the Ceonothus, a blue Californian lilac. The bees were loving it so I’ve gone with this phone shot of one of them for my blip today and for Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.