A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A bit of a flap

Singing with ATN choir again this morning  after missing two Mondays. A couple of songs we’ve only listened to before except that the second one is one many in our village players group sang as part of our Millennium production ‘Tree of Life’.
Incredibly that’s now 23 years ago! Apart from learning the harmony part the song was still remarkably fresh in our minds. 

As we drove into the drive on getting home this bloom, at the side of the greenhouse, seemed to be illuminated by the back lighting of the sun so I snapped it with my phone. We have two of these Rhododendrons in pots that we acquired after my mother in law died, also now quite some time ago. I’m amazed they keep flowering I’m sure we’ll have to do something with them soon if only re pot them. 

It was sunny and warm again but was just showing signs of clouding up as we arrived home. I took my cardigan because I know it’s always cold in M & S where we go to shop after singing. I took the cardigan off as soon as I sat down in Costa for a coffee with just a passing thought that I mustn't forget it. 
Of course I did so, having rung them, we’ve had to go back to collect it. 
Only just made it back for Chris to go up to church to meet the Rector at 3.00 pm to discuss a funeral tomorrow.
This is my blip for today as I haven’t taken anything else. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.