A day in the life

By Shelling

Wine and carrots

Thank you  all for your birthday greetings, I had a wonderful day at home with friends and good food.

I had wished for people to give me plants from their garden if anyone wanted to give anything. From my landlords I had a Grapevine and Charlotta, the wife suggested I could plant it in the unused chicken-yard. I hadn't thought of that, that's how smart I am. There are already a thin layer of chicken manure and the net keeps hares and other plant-eating creatures out. Perfect. So, that's where it will live. I'm imagining grapes hanging from the net-roof While I fetch my also planted carrots and radishes.

I'm sorry I didn't take a before and after photo, the weeds were half way up the fence and you couldn't see the ground at all. I have big hopes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.